Home Home
  Haupt | überblick | B-Schulen | Jobs | Alarme | annoncieren | uns in Verbindung treten | über uns | Forum
Wednesday, April 17, 2024 Sprache Wählen: English | German| Online : []

Pursuing MBA
  Was ist ein MBA?
  Warum ein MBA?
  Zurückbringen zur
  Schule für deinen MBA
  Wert des MBA zum
  Arbeitgeber
MBA Overview
  Überblick
  Bereich von MBA
  B-Schule Bewertungen
  Oberseite 30
  Klassifizierung
  Aufnahme-Prozeß
  B-Schule Profile
  Abstand u. online
MBA Preparation
  Eignungsprüfungen
  Spitzen für CAT 
  GD bildete einfach
  Trainieren der Institute
  MBA Eingang Prüfungen
CAT's Eye
  Über CAT
  CAT Klassenzimmer
  CAT Nachricht 2024
  CAT Eignung
  IIM Katze-Mitten
  CAT Institute
  Wie man zutrifft
  Wichtige Daten
  CAT Anweisungen
  CAT FAQ
  Beispielpapiere
  CAT GD/PI
  CAT Resultate
MBA Careers
  Handelsnachrichten
  Fallstudien
  Interview-Spitzen
  Bau-Zusammenfassung
Business Schools
  B-Schulen Profile
  B-Schulen
  Klassifizierungen
  B-Schulen Vorwähler
  Plazierung 2006
  Obere Wirtschafts-
  schulen Schools
  B-Schulen Tagebuch
  Ausbildung Darlehen
Admission Alerts
  Ganztägig
  Teilzeitlich/Abend
  Mitprogramme
  Hauptleiter MBA
  Abstand Kurse
GMAT Preparation
  Was GMAT ist
  Wert
  GMAT CAT
  GMAT U. MBA
  GMAT FAQ
MBA Jobs
  Freshers
  Leitende Positionen
  Jobs auswärts
Analysis Zone
  CAT Analyse 2005
  CAT Analyse 2006
  Mitteilung
  XAT '06 Analyse
Mock Exams
  Mock Prüfung [2024]
  Mündliche Vorbereitung
  Mathe (quantitativ)
  Analytisch
  Allgemeines Bewußtsein
Free Downloads
  CAT Papiere 
  XAT  
  FMS
  IIFT
  CET
  SCHNÄPPER
  GMAT mündlich
  GMAT Mathe
Miscellaneous
  Mit uns annoncieren
  MBA FAQ 
  MBA Forum


Eignungsprüfung für MBA Vorbereitung

  Druck
Eignungsprüfung für MBA Vorbereitung

Organisationen verwenden viele Methoden, um Bewerber einzuschätzen: Bewerbungsformulare; Interviews; schriftliche Tests und übungen; Gruppe Diskussionen und praktische übungen. Sie verwenden diese, um den passendsten Anwärter für jede freie Stelle zu wählen. Unterschiedliche Methoden liefern unterschiedliche Art der Informationen. Eine Methode, die in zunehmendem Maße verwendet wird, ist Eignungsprüfungen.

Eignungsprüfungen sind strukturierte systematische Weisen des Auswertens, wie Leute an den Aufgaben durchführen oder zu den unterschiedlichen Situationen reagieren. Sie werden durch standardisierte Methoden der Leitung und des Zählens mit den Resultaten quantitativ bestimmt und verglichen gekennzeichnet mit, wie andere an den gleichen Tests getan haben. Sie werden in zunehmendem Maße auf einem Computer ausgeübt.

Kein Test ist vollkommen und einige Anwärter wie die mit Unfähigkeit, können im Nachteil sein, wenn sie diese Art des Tests nehmen. Arbeitgeber sollten Genehmigung für dieses bilden.

Tests sind normalerweise nur Teil des gesamte Einschätzung Verfahrens. Arbeitgeber benutzen sie neben Interviews, Bewerbungsformularen, akademischen Resultaten und anderen Vorwählermethoden, also ist Testergebnis normalerweise die einzigen Informationen, die betrachtet werden.

Der Abschnitt auf quantitativer Fähigkeit in CAT (und in anderen konkurrierenden Prüfungen auch) zeigt jetzt eine Verschiebung in Richtung zu den Fragen, die grösseres Element von commonsense anstatt haben, reines Mathe (dieser konnte etwas haben, mit den Papiersetzern zu tun, die mehr commonsense!!! haben). Dieses bedeutet nicht, daß wir nicht Formeln und Berechnungen jetzt benötigen, aber daß wir Berechnungen oder Formeln in der Situation verwenden, wenn logisches Denken (ein Euphemismus für commonsense!!!) Notwendigkeiten, mit diesen und uns ergänzt zu werden hetzen nicht zur Formel am Anblick der Fragen.

Bevor du den CAT Raum betrittst, würde das Aufsichtsführende dich anweisen, die Rechner und andere helfende Geräte (so hoffnungslos erfordert nahe dem halbzeitlichen zu halten!!!) heraus. Glücklicherweise gibt es keine Anweisung, das commonsense heraus zu halten. So es mitnehmen und es ausgiebig verwenden. Diese könnte deine beste Glocke (oops, Wette) für den CAT sein.

Lassen Sie uns ein Beispiel nehmen. In dieser Jahreszeit „des jedes Verkaufes“, wo, du auf einem Geschäft ein Brett findest, das „Kauf 3 sagt, 1 frei erhalten“. Und auf dem nahe gelegenen Geschäft „30% weg von erhalten“. Die Kursteilnehmer in um um Mathe bitten, das Kategorie zu das bessere Angebot herausfinden und sie zapped. Viele der Mathematiker finden sofort den Diskont im ersten Fall, um 33.33% zu sein und im anderen, zum 30% zu sein und so besser erklären das erste Angebot. Jedoch ein wenig gesunder Menschenverstand (der irgendwie erscheint, nur wenn du im Markt bist und verschwindet, sobald du den Kategorie Raum!!! betrittst) würde das im ersten Fall, dich erhalten einen Diskont von 25% erklären, da du nicht für 1 aus 4 heraus zahlst.

Jetzt jemand bitten, den Verkauf Preis herauszufinden wenn ein Gegenstand, der Rs kostet. 151.25 wird an einem Verlust von 130% verkauft. Der Mathematiker betritt den Dschungel von Formeln und von Berechnung, während die mit commonsense (eine seltene Sorte!!!) würde wissen, daß nichts an einem Verlust von mehr als 100% verkauft werden könnte. Selbst wenn du gibst jemand etwas, das frei ist, ist der Verlust 100%. Und selbst wenn du etwas aufwendest, das auf seiner Beseitigung weiter ist, wird das den Kosten hinzugefügt und der Prozentsatzverlust bleibt weiterhin 100%.

Organisationen verwenden viele Methoden, um Bewerber einzuschätzen: Bewerbungsformulare; Interviews; schriftliche Tests und übungen; Gruppe Diskussionen und praktische übungen. Sie verwenden diese, um den passendsten Anwärter für jede freie Stelle zu wählen. Unterschiedliche Methoden liefern unterschiedliche Art der Informationen. Eine Methode, die in zunehmendem Maße verwendet wird, ist Eignungsprüfungen.

Eignungsprüfungen sind sie werden gekennzeichnet durch strukturierte systematische Weisen des Auswertens, wie Leute an den Aufgaben durchführen oder zu den unterschiedlichen Situationen reagieren. andardised Methoden der Leitung und das Zählen mit den Resultaten bestimmte quantitativ und verglich mit, wie andere an den gleichen Tests getan haben. Sie werden in zunehmendem Maße auf einem Computer ausgeübt.

FÄHIGKEIT, FÄHIGKEIT UND INTELLIGENZ-TESTS

  • Ausgeübt unter zeitgesteuerten Prüfung Zuständen. Diese Tests setzen deine logische Argumentation fest und werden während des Tests in zunehmendem Maße schwierig. Sie nehmen allgemein die Gestalt der mehrfachen Wahl mit den rechten und falschen Antworten an.

  • Du wirst nicht erwartet, die Tests zu beenden, obgleich selbstverständlich du so tun kannst. Deine Kerbe bezieht deine Leistung auf „normed“ Gruppe. So hat deine Fähigkeit, Fähigkeit oder Intelligenz einen relativen Wert zu ihm. Dieses ist zu einem Arbeitgeber wichtig, der wissen wünschen kann, daß wie gut du etwas in Beziehung zu anderen Bewerbern, der allgemeinen Bevölkerung oder Leuten tun, welche kannst bereits die Arbeit erledigen.

  • Deine Kerbe kann in den unterschiedlichen Weisen benutzt werden. Es kann eine Durchlaufmarkierung geben, die, indem Sie erzielen, du dem Job erhältst. Oder der Arbeitgeber kann geplant haben, eine gewiße Anzahl Anwärter zu interviewen und vorausgesetzt deine Kerbe dich in diese Gruppe einsetzt, du fortfährt an zum folgenden Stadium der Vorwähler. Wechselweise konnte deine Kerbe ein weiteres Maß einfach sein, das von einem Arbeitgeber neben einer Vielzahl anderer Masse, wie Interviews etc. betrachtet wurde.



EINIGE VORBEREITUNG SPITZEN

  • Praxis bildet vollkommen. Beweis schlägt vor, daß etwas Praxis der ähnlichen Tests deine Leistung auf tatsächlichen Tests etwas verbessern kann. Jedoch das zu lange Üben nicht aufwenden. Zu bürsten kann klug sein, oben auf deiner Prüfungtechnik und wird möglicherweise mehr mit den Arten des Tests vertraut, den du gegenüberstellen kannst. Sogar können grundlegende Wort- und Zahlpuzzlespiele dir helfen, verwendet zu den Erfassen- und Arithmetikaspekten einiger Tests zu werden.


  • Es behandeln, wie du jede mögliche andere Gelegenheit wurdest, wenn du einen Arbeitgeber besuchst. Deine Reise zum Testaufstellungsort planen, rechtzeitig ankommen und ankleidete passend. Zu den Anweisungen hören, die du gegeben wirst und ihnen genau folgen.

  • Vor dem tatsächlichen Test wirst dir Praxisbeispiele zum Versuch gegeben - stellst du, Fragen zu stellen sicher, wenn aller gegenwärtig unklar ist.

  • Während des Tests schnell arbeiten, aber deine Genauigkeit beachten. Versuchen, versunken auf jeder möglicher einer Frage nicht zu erhalten, aber daran erinnern, daß Fragen stark erhalten können, während du fortfährst. Du kannst Punkte für Fragen, die du, nicht beantwortest, für die nur zählen du nicht.

  • Gebildete Vermutungen sind lohnend. In den Tests Mathe, die du kannst, verwenden die Technik des Schätzens der Antwort anstatt sie heraus bearbeiten genau, um Zeit zu speichern.

  • Wenn du einen numerischen Test hast, oben zu kommen und kein Mathe getan hast, da Schule dann oben auf deinem Numeracy bürsten - stoppen, einen Rechner für tägliche Berechnungen zu verwenden, deine Vermehrung und Abteilung, Fähigkeit üben, Prozentsätze zu errechnen und Diagramme und Tabellen zu lesen. Ähnlich, wenn dein Englisch schwache Bürste oben auf diesem ist.

  • Sich ERINNERN - zu den Anweisungen zu hören. Sie sind zu deinem Erfolg in jedem psychometrischen Test entscheidend!



MBA besprechen!


Fragen stellen!

Copyright © 2024. onestopmba.com. Alle Rechte vorbehalten                                                                                                         privacy policy | über uns
home page

Home Home
Home | Overview | B-Schools | Jobs | Alerts | Advertise | Contact Us | About Us | Forum | Link to us
Wednesday, July 26, 2017 Choose Language: English | German | Portugese



MBA Resources
MBA Articles
MBA Books
MBA Case Studies
MBA B Schools
MBA Current Affairs
MBA Downloads
MBA Events
MBA Notifications
MBA FAQs
MBA Jobs
MBA Job Consultants
MBA News
MBA Results
MBA Courses
MBA Sample Papers
MBA Interview
Questions
MBA Training
Institutes
CAT - 2015 - 2016
Online CAT 15 - 2016
About Online CAT
How to Prepare for
CAT
CAT 2017 Faqs
GD Tips
Pursuing MBA
MBA aspirants
What is an MBA
Why an MBA
How to Prepare for MBA
Returning to B-school
Value of MBA
Good MBA Candidate
MBA Overview
Overview
MBA Accreditation
Scope of MBA
MBA Programs
Career in Vogue
B-School Ratings
Top Universities
Top 30 Ranking
Admission Process
Management Colleges
in Bangalore
Distance & Online
MBA Preparation
Aptitude Tests
Tips for CAT
GD Made Easy
MBA Entrance Exams
CAT's Eye
About CAT
CAT Class Room
CAT Course Materials
CAT Bulletin 2017
CAT Eligibility
CAT Test Centers
CAT Institutes
How to Apply
Important Dates
CAT Instructions
CAT FAQs
Sample Papers
CAT GD/PI
CAT Resources
CAT Results
MBA Careers
Business News
Case Studies
Interview Tips
Build Resume
Seminar Topics
Business Schools
B-Schools Profiles
B-Schools Rankings
B-Schools Selection
B-Schools Hot News
B-Schools Events
B-Schools Diary
B-Schools Seminars
Placements 2015
Placements 2014
Placements 2013
Placements 2012
Placements 2011
Placements 2010
Placements 2009
Placements 2008
Placements 2007
Placements 2006
Top Business Schools
Top Business Schools
(Part Time) in Asia
Top Business Schools
in India
Top Business Schools
Worldwide
Education Loans
Career Resource
Admission Process
Admission Alerts
MBA Admissions
Application Dates
Full Time
Part/Evening Time Programmes
Fellow Programmes
Executive MBA
Distance Courses
GMAT Preparation
What's GMAT
GMAT Books
Eligibility Fees
Importance
GMAT CAT
GMAT & MBA
GMAT FAQs
GMAT Preparations
GMAT Review
MAT Preparation
What's MAT
Exam Notification
Online MAT 2015 - 16
MAT Institutes
MAT Test Centres
AIMA Study Centres
Bank of Baroda
Branches
JMET Preparation
JMET 2017 Important
Dates
JMET 2017 Eligibility
JMET Application
Process
JMET Online Application
JMET Results and Score
JMET 2017
Participating Institutes
JMET Test Pattern
JMET Paper Structure
Analysis Zone
Analysis of MBA
Entrance Exams
Exam Notification
Mock Exams
Mock Exam [2017]
Verbal Preparation
Math (Quantitative)
Analytical
General Awareness
Free Downloads
Karnataka CET Papers
CAT Papers
XAT
FMS
MAT
IIFT
CET
SNAP
JMET
GMAT Verbal
GMAT Math
Miscellaneous
Distance Courses
Success Stories
Advertise With Us
MBA FAQs
MBA Forum



Home » MBA Preparation » Aptitude test for MBA Preparation

Aptitude test for MBA Preparation

CLICK HERE : Expert Suggestions on Computer Based CAT : 2017 - 2018

  Print
Aptitude test for MBA Preparation

Organisations use many methods to assess applicants: application forms; interviews; written tests and exercises; group discussions and practical exercises. They use these to choose the most appropriate candidate for each vacancy. Different methods provide different sorts of information. One method that is increasingly used is aptitude tests.

Aptitude tests are structured systematic ways of evaluating how people perform on tasks or react to different situations. They are characterised by standardised methods of administration and scoring with the results quantified and compared with how others have done at the same tests. They are increasingly administered on a computer.

No test is perfect, and some candidates such as those with disabilities, may be at a disadvantage when taking this type of test. Employers should make allowance for this.

Tests are usually only part of the overall assessment procedure. Employers will use them alongside interviews, application forms, academic results and other selection methods, so test result usually be the only information looked at.

The section on quantitative ability in CAT (and other competitive exams also) now shows a shift towards questions having greater element of commonsense rather than pure maths (this might have something to do with paper-setters having more commonsense!!!). This doesn't mean that we don't need formulas and calculations now, but that we use calculations or formulas in the situation when logical thinking (a euphemism for commonsense!!!) needs to be supplemented with these and we don't rush to the formula at the sight of the questions.

Before you enter the CAT room, the invigilator would instruct you to keep calculators and other helping gadgets (so desperately required near the half time!!!) out. Fortunately, there is no instruction to keep the commonsense out. So, take it along and use it profusely. This could be your best bell (oops, bet) for the CAT.

Let's take an example. In this season of "sale" every where, you find on one shop a board that says "Buy 3, get 1 free". And on the nearby shop "Get 30% off". Ask the students in a maths class to find out the better offer and they are zapped. Many of the mathematicians will promptly find the discount in the first case to be 33.33 % and in the other to be 30%, thus declaring the first offer better. However, a little common sense (which somehow appears only when you are in the market and disappears as soon as you enter the class room!!!) would tell that in the first case, you are getting a discount of 25%, as you are not paying for 1 out of 4.

Now, ask someone to find out the sale price when an object costing Rs. 151.25 is sold at a loss of 130%. The mathematician will enter the jungle of formulas and calculation, while the one with commonsense (a rare species!!!) would know that nothing could be sold at a loss of more than 100%. Even if you give something free to someone the loss is 100%. And even if you spend something further on its disposal, that is added to the cost and the percentage loss still remains 100%.

Organisations use many methods to assess applicants: application forms; interviews; written tests and exercises; group discussions and practical exercises. They use these to choose the most appropriate candidate for each vacancy. Different methods provide different sorts of information. One method that is increasingly used is aptitude tests.

Aptitude tests are They are characterised by structured systematic ways of evaluating how people perform on tasks or react to different situations. andardised methods of administration and scoring with the results quantified and compared with how others have done at the same tests. They are increasingly administered on a computer.

APTITUDE, ABILITY AND INTELLIGENCE TESTS

  • Administered under timed examination conditions. These tests assess your logical reasoning and become increasingly difficult throughout the test. They commonly take the form of multiple choice with right and wrong answers.

  • You are not expected to finish the tests, although of course you may do so. Your score relates your performance to a 'normed' group. So, your aptitude, ability or intelligence has a relative value to it. This is important to an employer who may want to know how well you can do something in relation to other applicants, the general population or people already doing the job.

  • Your score can be used in different ways. There may be a pass mark, which, by achieving, you get the job. Or the employer may have planned to interview a certain number of candidates and provided your score puts you in this group you will continue on to the next stage of selection. Alternatively, your score could simply be a further measure considered by an employer alongside a variety of other measures, such as interviews etc.



SOME PREPARATION TIPS

  • Practice makes perfect. Evidence suggests that some practice of similar tests may improve your performance slightly on actual tests. However, don't spend too long practising. It may be wise to brush up on your exam technique and perhaps become more familiar with the types of test you may face. Even basic word and number puzzles may help you become used to the comprehension and arithmetic aspects of some tests.


  • Treat it as you would any other occasion when you visit an employer. Plan your journey to the test site, arrive on time and appropriately dressed. Listen to the instructions you are given and follow them precisely.

  • Before the actual test, you will be given practice examples to try - make sure you ask questions if anything is unclear at this stage.

  • Work quickly during the test, but pay attention to your accuracy. Try not to get bogged down on any one question, but remember that questions may get harder as you proceed. You can only score points for questions you answer, not for those you don't.

  • Educated guesses are worthwhile. In math's tests you may be able to use the technique of estimating the answer rather than working it out exactly, to save time.

  • If you have a numerical test coming up and haven't done any maths since school then brush up on your numeracy - Stop using a calculator for everyday calculations, practice your multiplication and division, ability to calculate percentages, and to read graphs and tables. Similarly if your English is weak brush up on this.

  • REMEMBER - Listen to the instructions. They are crucial to your success in any psychometric test!

Discussion Center

Discuss

Query

Feedback/ Suggestion

Yahoo Groups

Sirfdosti Groups

Contact Us

 

 


Get MBA FAQS, JOBS, Questions & Answers

  • B-Schools Profiles
  • MBA Programs
  • MBA Walkins
  • Internet Marketing Interview Questions
  • Sales Interview Questions
  • Share Market Interview Questions
  • Strategic Marketing Interview Questions
  • Telemarketing Interview Questions
    Members Login Here!
    EmailId:   
    Password:


      Forgot Password?
      New User? Register!
    XAT 2018
    XAT Notification Date
    XAT Registration 2018 Procedure
    XAT Exam Pattern
    XAT Sample Papers
    XAT Previous Year Papers
    SNAP 2018
    SNAP Notification Date
    SNAP Registration 2018 Procedure
    SNAP Exam Pattern
    SNAP Previous Year Papers
    TISS 2018
    TISS Notification Date
    TISS Registration 2018 Procedure
    TISS Exam Pattern
    TISS PIT(GD)/PI
    Computer Based Test Practice link

    Interview Q & A eBook

    Get 9,000+ Interview Questions & Answers in an eBook. Interview Question & Answer Guide
    • 9,000+ Interview Questions
    • All Questions Answered
    • 5 FREE Bonuses
    • Free Upgrades

    Useful Resources

    Indian Institute of Management - Ahmedabad
    IIM - AHMEDABAD

    Indian Institute of Management -  Bangalore
    IIM - BANGALORE

    Indian Institute of Management - Calcutta
    IIM - CALCUTTA

    Indian Institute of Management - Indore
    IIM - INDORE

    Indian Institute of Management - Kozhikode
    IIM - KOZHIKODE

    Indian Institute of Management - Lucknow
    IIM - LUCKNOW


  • Master of Business Administration MBA course Exam Institution Admission Details Related Pages


    CAT | IIM | JET JMET | MBA | MBA Entrance | MBA Distance | MBA Entrance Exam | MBA Programs | Top MBA Universities in India | B-Schools Profiles | Management Colleges in Bangalore | Aptitude Tests | CAT Tips | CAT Bulletin 2008 | Common Admission Test | CAT Papers | XAT Papers | FMS Papers | MAT Papers | IIFT Papers | CET Papers | SNAP Papers | JMET Papers | GMAT Verbal Papers | GMAT Math Papers |

    Copyright 2017. onestopmba.com. All rights reserved Privacy Policy | About Us | Terms and Conditions
    Our Portals : Academic Tutorials | Best eBooksworld | Beyond Stats | City Details | Interview Questions | Discussions World | Excellent Mobiles | Free Bangalore | Give Me The Code | Gog Logo | Indian Free Ads | Jobs Assist | New Interview Questions | One Stop FAQs | One Stop GATE | One Stop GATE | One Stop GRE | One Stop IAS | One Stop MBA | One Stop SAP | One Stop Testing | Webhosting in India | Dedicated Server in India | Free Website Templates | Sirf Dosti | Source Codes World | Tasty Food | Tech Archive | Testing Interview Questions | Tests World | The Galz | Lalu Yadav Jokes | Vyom | Vyom eBooks | Vyom International | Vyom Links | Vyoms | Vyom World | Shayari